Monday, July 15
Collect News Data

UK General Election 2024: Results night coverage - how to watch

:Headline: UK General Election 2024: Results night coverage - how to watch:
A guide to all of your viewing options for coverage of the UK general election results.
Sports Mole

Polling day is here! Millions of people around the UK have been heading to cast their votes in what looks to be a seismic general election result.

The major broadcasters will be on air live throughout the night and into Friday to cover the results as they are announced, with coverage getting underway around 10pm as voting closes - and the first exit poll is released.

Scroll on to see your election night coverage options.


Network: Laura Kuenssberg and Clive Myrie will lead the BBC's overnight coverage, which begins at 9.55pm on BBC One in England, BBC Two in Wales and Northern Ireland, as well as the BBC News Channel.

Political editor Chris Mason will be with them in the London studio alongside Reeta Chakrabarti, who will analyse the results. Jeremy Vine and his famous swingometer will be based in Cardiff, Kirsty Wark will report from Scotland and Andrea Catherwood is in Northern Ireland. Faces at counts around the country include Fiona Bruce, Victoria Derbyshire, Naga Munchetty, Nick Watt and Alex Forsyth.

On Friday morning Sophie Raworth and Jon Kay will take the reins alongside deputy political editor Vicki Young, with Nicky Campbell broadcasting out of Scotland.

Scotland: Martin Geissler hosts a Scotland-focussed election results programme on BBC One Scotland and the BBC Scotland channel from 9.55pm until 9.30am Friday.

Wales: Nick Servini heads up dedicated coverage on BBC One Wales from 9.55pm until 6am, when the channel rejoins the network feed.

Northern Ireland: Mark Carruthers is in charge of coverage from across the Irish Sea, live from 9.55pm to 5.30am on BBC One Northern Ireland.


Tom Bradby is back to anchor his fourth general election night for ITV, starting at 9.50pm on ITV1 and STV. Joining him in the studio are ITV's Robert Peston, Anushka Asthana and Paul Brand alongside political heavyweights George Osborne, Ed Balls and Nicola Sturgeon.

At 6am on Friday Good Morning Britain will take over, with Balls leaving the main ITV studio to host the breakfast show alongside Susanna Reid. Guests include Andrew Pierce, Kevin Maguire, Guto Harri, Harriet Harman and Kwasi Kwarteng.

Julie Etchingham will take over at 9.25am, following all of the fallout from the results through until 3.30pm.

GB News

The channel's first ever election night coverage will be anchored by Stephen Dixon and Camilla Tominey from London starting at 9.55pm, while Patrick Christys and Michelle Dewberry will be hosting an all-night watch party from Essex.

Political editor Christopher Hope and GB News presenter Gloria De Piero will be on hand with in-studio analysis, with deputy political editor Tom Harwood presenting data and statistics on a big screen.

Other presenters include Ellie Costello, Emily Carver, Nana Akua, Mark Dolan, Ben Leo, Dawn Neesom, Michael Portillo and Martin Daubney as well as a team of regional reporters at key counts around the country.

Special guests will include Kwasi Kwarteng, Sir Brandon Lewis, Craig Mackinlay, Luciana Berger, James Heappey, Margaret Hodge, Sir Graham Brady, Geoff Hoon, Alastair Stewart, Arlene Foster and George Eustice.

Eamonn Holmes and Isabel Webster take over at 6am with a special edition of Breakfast, followed at 9.30am by Bev Turner and Andrew Pierce with Vote 2024: The People Decide with Andrew and Bev.

Sky News

Sky is first to get off the mark with coverage starting at 9pm, anchored by Kay Burley from Sky Sports' 360-degree immersive studio. She will be joined by political editor Beth Rigby, presenter Sir Trevor Phillips and data editor Ed Conway.

Greater Manchester mayor Andy Burnham and former Scottish Conservatives leader Baroness Ruth Davidson are among the special guests providing analysis.

At 7am Sophy Ridge takes over as the main presenter, joined by deputy political editor Sam Coates and Sky News veteran Adam Boulton.

Channel 4

Krishnan Guru-Murthy and Emily Maitlis will host Channel 4's all-night coverage, which begins at 9.45pm and runs through until 9am on Friday morning. The Rest Is Politics' Alastair Campbell and Rory Stewart will be on hand with analysis throughout, joined by political editor Gary Gibbon and mathematician Hannah Fry at the big screen.

Guests include Kwasi Kwarteng, Nadim Zahawi, Harriet Harman, Sir Vince Cable, Mhairi Black and Ann Widdecombe.

Also featuring as part of the programme are special segments of Gogglebox which will see the sofa-surfers give their verdicts on the major highlights of the election campaign.

body check tags ::

Follow us on X/Twitter and like us on Facebook for the latest entertainment news alerts.

Media Mole Low-Price Offer: Get Sky Entertainment, Sky Stream & Netflix for just £22 a month + £0 upfront fee for 24 months!
Prices may change during this period. Ends 31st July 2024

amp_article__546702 : Collect and Make Data not in DataBase  : 
last updated article - 2024-07-05 00:20:06:
html db last update - 2024-07-05 00:20:06 :

ex - 7200 : read : write cache and make html

Click here for more stories about Laura Kuenssberg

Share this article now:

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .